Visas to Croatia

Use of visas after the entry of the country into the Schengen area

Croatian Type C visas issued before December 31, 2022, if not expired, are still valid for entry into the Republic of Croatia, but do not allow entry into other Schengen Member States.

* * *

From January 1, 2023, Croatian diplomatic missions and consulates issue Schengen visas (type A and C visas) and national long-term visas (type D visa).

The days spent in Croatia are summed up with the days spent in other member states of the Schengen area (for visa categories C – 90 days in a half-year maximum).

Third-country nationals who require a visa when crossing the external borders and who enter the Republic of Croatia before 31 December 2022, in possession of a valid Schengen visa (visa C) for two or more entries, may remain in the Republic of Croatia in accordance with the validity period and the approved period of stay of the issued Schengen visa.

Subscribe to our newsletter!

And find out about our new promotions, hotels, last minute tours, the best deals of the week!